Smurfs on the Hudson

There was a terrible train derailment this morning right here in the Bronx. As I ran over the Henry Hudson Bridge I had to dodge onlookers taking pictures. I couldn’t bring myself to take a photo, but earlier I passed this:

20131201-132720.jpg
I think we would all rather see this than images of a train with its nose in the river.

Hoping that everyone is safe, that those injured recover speedily, and sending thoughts to families who may have lost loved ones this morning.

Leave a comment

Filed under New York City, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

