Phlegm

It isn’t even ten AM and I’ve hit what I pray is the day’s low point: blowing my nose in a Trader Joes receipt.

In general, I can’t shake this feeling of syncopation. I’m just several beats out of step with the rhythm around me. One eye is still a little blurry from the PRK, and I seem to have caught the bubonic plague from Francie and Fiona, which means I am sneezing into receipts and coughing phlegm balls into a dirty tee shirt I keep wadded up in the car. Very sexy. Oh, and I have a three day school week to look forward to next week. (They say it’s for parent/teacher conferences, but I think the teachers are chartering a boat to Maui.)

But I’m in Seattle, where at least it looks like this today.

20121108-102243.jpg

And where we can all marry who we love and be slightly high while doing so.

It ain’t all bad, people.

Leave a comment

Filed under children, parenting, school, Seattle

Leave a comment